Gallery — image archive
When you save an image, the camera stores the image file in the camera memory. You can open an image and, for example, change the color palette, apply another image mode, and add measurement tools.
In the camera, the image archive is called Gallery. The Gallery can include one or several folders. New images will be saved to the active folder, at the top level of the Gallery. You can create new folders, rename a folder, change the active folder, move files between the folders, and delete folders.
Open the Gallery
To open the Gallery, push the Archive button.
Open image files
Go to a folder in the Gallery.
Select the image you want to view.
To view the previous/next image, push the navigation pad left/right or swipe left/right on the screen.
To display the top toolbar, push the navigation pad or tap the screen.
To switch between the thermal image and visual image, select
on the top toolbar.To edit the image, add annotations, display information, or delete the image, select
. This displays the right toolbar.
Add a folder
Go to the top level in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Enter a folder name. Then select Done.
The new folder automatically becomes the active folder and appears at the top of the Gallery.
Rename a folder
Go to the top level in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Select the folder to rename.
On the right toolbar, select
.Enter the new name. Then select Done.
Change the active folder
New images are saved to the active folder.
Go to the top level in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Select the folder that new images should be saved to.
On the right toolbar, select
.The selected folder is moved to the top of the Gallery.
Move files between folders
Go to a folder in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Select the files you want to move.
On the right toolbar, select
.Select the destination folder.
Upload files and folders
You can manually upload images and folders to your FLIR Ignite account when the camera is connected to the internet. For more information, see section Manual upload.
Delete files and folders
Delete folders
Go to the top level in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Select the folders you want to delete.
On the right toolbar, select
. This displays a dialog where you can select to delete
the selected folders.
Delete a file
Open the file in the Gallery.
Push the navigation pad or tap the screen to display the top toolbar.
On the top toolbar, select
. On the right toolbar, select
. This displays a dialog where you can select to delete
the file.
Delete multiple files
Go to a folder in the Gallery.
On the top toolbar, select
.Select the files you want to delete.
On the right toolbar, select
. This displays a dialog where you can select to delete
the selected files.
Delete all files
To delete all files from the camera memory, select Settings > Save options & storage > Delete all saved files.... This displays a dialog box where you can select to permanently delete all saved files in the camera memory.