Working with images
Save an image
To save an image, pull the trigger.
When you save an image, the camera stores the image file in the camera memory. You can also set up the camera to upload images for storage online, see section Cloud connectivity.
Save a high-resolution visual image
Select the Digital camera image mode to save a high-resolution visual image. Note that no thermal information is stored when in this image mode.
About image files
When an image is saved in one of the image modes Thermal MSX, Thermal, or Picture in picture, the saved image file contains all thermal and visual information. This means that you can open an image file, in the camera or in a FLIR Thermography software, and, for example, change the color palette, apply another image mode, and add measurement tools.
When an image is saved in the Digital camera image mode, a high-resolution image containing only the visual information is saved.
File-naming convention
The default naming convention for image files is FLIRxxxx, where xxxx is a unique counter.
To reset the numbering of the image filenames, select Settings > Device settings > Reset options > Reset image counter.... This displays a dialog box where you can select to reset the counter.
To prevent image files being overwritten, the new counter value will be based on the highest existing filename number in the camera memory. To ensure that the counter is reset to 0001, delete all images from the camera memory before resetting the counter.
Add a note
To make reporting and post-processing more efficient, you can add notes with additional information, e.g., conditions and information about where an image is taken. The notes are added to the image file and can be viewed and edited in the camera or in a FLIR Thermography software.
You can set up the camera to automatically prompt for a note when an image has been saved. Select Settings > Save options & storage > Add note after saving = On.
You can also add notes to saved images in the image archive, by doing the following:
Open the image in the Gallery.
Push the navigation pad or tap the screen. This displays the top toolbar.
On the top toolbar, select
. This displays the right toolbar.On the right toolbar, select
. This displays a soft keyboard, where you can enter
text by touching the screen.When completed, tap Done on the soft keyboard.
To get the note stored online, make a manual upload of the image. See section Manual upload.
Edit a saved image
Open the image in the Gallery.
Push the navigation pad or tap the screen to display the top toolbar.
On the top toolbar, select
. On the right toolbar, select
. This opens the image in edit mode.Manual adjustment mode is now active. For image adjustment instructions, see section Thermal image adjustment.
Push the navigation pad or tap the screen. This displays a toolbar, where you can do the following:
Exit edit mode.
Change the measurement parameters.
Change the image mode.
Add a measurement tool.
Change the color palette or set a color alarm.
Save and exit edit mode.
To get the edited image stored online, make a manual upload of the image. See section Manual upload.
Zoom
You can zoom an image by using the camera’s digital zoom function. You can do this on live images and on saved images in edit mode. While zooming in edit mode, you can also pan the image.
Zoom: Place two fingers on the screen and pinch in or stretch out.
Pan: While in edit mode and after zooming in, place one finger on the screen and move the finger.