Camera settings

To open the Settings menu, tap the Settings button.

The Settings menu includes the following, depending on the camera model:

  • Network settings

  • Change mode

  • Time settings

  • Leak mode settings

  • Power mode settings

  • Advanced settings

  • Device info

Network settings

Note

Only applicable on camera models with Wi-Fi.

Enable and disable Wi-Fi.

Connect the camera to a Wi-Fi network. For more information, see section Connect the camera to the internet.

Pair the camera with the FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer. For more information, see section Pairing.

When the camera is connected to Wi-Fi, the IP address and SSID of the network is displayed.

Change mode

The camera supports the following application modes, depending on the camera model:

  • Leak mode

  • Partial discharge mode

  • Mechanical mode

To change the application mode, do the following:

  1. On the Settings menu, tap Change mode.

  2. The selected mode is displayed. Tap to select the mode: LD (Leak detection), PD (Partial discharge), Mechanical.

  3. To exit, tap the Check button at the top right corner of the screen.

Note

You can also change the application mode on the Quick menu.

Show on startup:

  • Yes: The Change mode dialog is be displayed when the camera starts, allowing the user to select their preferred mode.

  • No: When the camera is powered off, the currently selected mode is saved and will be applied the next time the camera is powered on.

Power mode settings

  • Environmental temperature: The temperature of the air can affect how sound waves propagate through the air. To obtain more accurate results, it is recommended to specify the environmental temperature.

  • Relative humidity: The propagation of sound is affected by the relative humidity of the environment. To obtain more accurate results, it is recommended to specify the relative humidity.

Advanced settings

  • Calibration mode: This function is used together with the FLIR Acoustic Tester to check the accuracy of the camera. For more information, refer to the FLIR Acoustic Tester user manual.

  • Reset settings: Resets all settings to factory defaults. There is no impact on saved snapshots and videos in the camera, and no impact on paired FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer accounts.

  • Remove all data: Removes all user data and resets all settings to factory defaults. All snapshots and videos will be removed from the camera. All FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer accounts will be unpaired.

  • Language: Select the language to be used in the camera.

  • Distance unit: Select the distance unit to be used in the camera.

  • Update: Select to update the camera to the latest firmware version.

Device info

The device information is displayed at the bottom of the Settings menu:

  • Serial number

  • Software version

  • Hardware version

To display the e-label, tap the Device info field. For more information, see section E-label.