Camera settings

To open the Settings menu, tap the Settings button. The Settings menu includes the following, depending on the camera model:

  • Network settings

  • Time settings

  • Leak mode settings

  • Advanced settings

  • Device info

Network settings

Note

Only applicable on camera models with Wi-Fi.

  • Enable and disable Wi-Fi.

  • Connect the camera to a Wi-Fi network. For more information, see section Connect the camera to the internet.

  • Pair the camera with the FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer. For more information, see section Pairing.

  • When the camera is connected to Wi-Fi, the IP address and SSID of the network is displayed.

Advanced settings

  • Calibration mode: This function is used together with the FLIR Acoustic Tester to check the accuracy of the camera. For more information see FLIR Acoustic Tester user manual.

  • Reset settings: Resets all settings to factory defaults. There is no impact on saved snapshots and videos in the camera, and no impact on paired FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer accounts.

  • Remove all data: Removes all user data and resets all settings to factory defaults. All snapshots and videos will be removed from the camera. All FLIR Acoustic Camera Viewer accounts will be unpaired.

  • Language: Select the language to be used in the camera.

  • Distance unit: Select the distance unit to be used in the camera.

  • Update: Select to update the camera to the latest firmware version.

Device info

The device information is displayed at the bottom of the Settings menu:

  • Serial number

  • Software version

  • Hardware version

To display the e-label, tap the Device info field. For more information, see section E-label.